OTLE offers a variety of faculty and professional development opportunities throughout the semester. The following schedule is subject to change. Specific dates, times, and locations will be shared with faculty via email.

August

August 3-7 — Course Design Workshop
August 17-21 — Course Design Workshop
Monday, Aug. 24 through Wednesday, Aug. 28 — Faculty Orientation

September

Friday, Sept. 4 — Tech Snacks, Everything You Need to Know about Zoom(AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Friday, Sept. 11 — Tech Snacks, FERPA and More (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Thursday, Sept. 17 — First-Year Faculty Learning Community: Intro to the P/T Process (4:00 - 5:00pm)

Friday, Sept. 18 — Tech Snacks, Exciting Updates to Brightspace "Assignments" (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Friday, Sept. 25 — Tech Snacks, Managing Self-Paced Learning (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

October

Friday, Oct. 2 — Tech Snacks, Creating an Attractive Program Webpage (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Friday, Oct. 9 — Tech Snacks, Brightspace Rubrics Revisited (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Friday, Oct. 16 — Tech Snacks, Mid-Semester Instructional Tech Check-In (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Tuesday, Oct. 20 — First-Year Faculty Learning Community: Intro to Advising (4:00 - 5:00pm)

Thursday & Friday, Oct. 22 & 23 — Advisor Training Workshops (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Friday, Oct. 30 — Tech Snacks, Remote Student Engagement (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

November

Friday, Nov. 6 — Tech Snacks, Readspeaker Tool Updates in Brightspace (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Friday, Nov. 13 — Tech Snacks, Share Your Favorite Tech Tool (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

Thursday, Nov. 19 — First-Year Faculty Learning Community (4:00 - 5:00pm)

Friday, Nov. 20 — Tech Snacks, Brightspace Checklist for Spring (AM & PM sessions in multiple locations)

December

Thursday, Dec. 10 — Advisory Committee Meeting

 January

Multiple Course Design Workshops, Dates and Times TBD