Spring Semester 2019
January 4 (Fri) Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 8 (Tue) Residence Halls Open
January 8 (Tue) Orientation
January 9 (Wed) Instruction Begins
January 21 (Mon) Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 16 (Wed) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
January 22 (Tue) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
February 18 (Mon) Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
March 13 (Wed) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
March 18-22 (Mon-Fri) Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 25 (Mon) Advance Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 begins
April 19 (Fri) University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 29-May 3 (Mon-Fri) Final Exams (Schedule)
May 3 (Fri) Spring Semester Ends
May 4 (Sat) Commencement
May 7 (Tue) Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
Summer Semester 2019
May 6-10 (Mon-Fri) Summer Break
May 13 (Mon) May & Full Sessions Begin
May 27 (Mon) Memorial Day (no classes, office closed)
May 31 (Fri) May Session Ends
June 3 (Mon) First Session Session Begins
July 4 (Thu) Independence Day (no classes, offices closed)
July 5 (Fri) First Session Ends
July 8 (Mon) Second Session Begins
August 9 (Fri) Second and Full Sessions End
August 13 (Tue) Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon

Fall Semester 2019
August 22-25 (Thu-Sun) Orientation
August 23 (Fri) Last Day to Pay Fees  (more important financial dates)
August 23 (Fri) Residence Halls Open
August 26 (Mon) Instruction Begins
September 2 (Mon) Labor Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
September 3 (Tue) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
September 3 (Tue) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
October 29 (Tue) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
November 1 (Fri) Advance Registration for Spring 2019 begins
November 11 (Mon) Veterans Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
November 27 (Wed) Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices OPEN)
November 29-29 (Thu-Fri) Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
December 9-13 (Mon-Fri) Final Exams
December 13 (Fri) Fall Semester Ends
December 17 (Tue) Fall Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon

Spring Semester 2020
January 10 (Fri) Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 12 (Sun) Orientation
January 12 (Sun) Residence Halls Open
January 13 (Mon) Instruction Begins
January 20 (Mon) Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 21 (Tue) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
January 21 (Tue) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
February 17 (Mon) Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
March 16-20 (Mon-Fri) Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 23 (Mon) Advance Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 begins
March 24 (Tue) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
April 10 (Fri) University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
May 4-8 (Mon-Fri) Final Exams
May 8 (Fri) Spring Semester Ends
May 9 (Sat) Commencement
May 12 (Tue) Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon