Fall Semester 2017
August 25 (Fri)   Residence Halls Open; Last Day to Pay Fees(more important financial dates)
August 25-26 (Fri-Sat)   Orientation
August 28 (Mon)   Instruction Begins
September 4 (Mon)   Labor Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
September 5 (Tue)   Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
September 13 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
October 30 (Mon)   Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
November 3 (Fri)   Advance Registration for Spring 2018 begins
November 10 (Fri)   Veterans Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
November 22 (Wed)   Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices OPEN)
November 23-24 (Thu-Fri)   Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
December 11-15 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams
December 15 (Fri)   Fall Semester Ends
December 19 (Tue)   Fall Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top
Spring Semester 2018
January 5 (Fri)   Last Day to Pay Fees(more important financial dates)
January 9 (Tue)   Residence Halls Open
January 9 (Tue)   Orientation
January 10 (Wed)   Instruction Begins
January 15 (Mon)   Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 18 (Thu)   Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
January 23 (Tue)   Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
February 19 (Mon)   Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
March 12-16 (Mon-Fri)   Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 21 (Wed)   Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
March 26 (Mon)   Advance Registration for Summer 2018 and Fall 2018 begins
March 30 (Fri)   University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 30-May 4 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams
May 5 (Fri)   Spring Semester Ends
May 5 (Sat)   Commencement
May 8 (Tue)   Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top