OTLE maintains a Faculty Advisory Committee to help better identify the technical and professional development needs of Faculty at MSU-Northern and to better assess OTLE’s effectiveness at addressing those needs. The Faculty Advisory Committee is drawn from a diverse pool of faculty and includes a mix of new and established faculty and representation from all colleges at MSU-Northern. The Advisory Committee meets three times per academic year and participates as needed to support OTLE’s faculty development initiatives.

Advisory Committee Meeting Notes

2020-2021 Advisory Committee Members

  • Samantha Balemba-Brownlee (Assistant Professor, Criminal Justice, CASE)
  • Grant Bowker (Assistant Professor, Mathematics, CASE)
  • Andy Bradshaw (Instructor, Automotive Technology, COTS)
  • Alissa Cook (Adjunct Instructor, English, CASE)
  • Steven Don (Dept. Chair and Full Professor, Diesel Technology, COTS)
  • Laura Gomez (Assistant Professor, Accounting, COTS)
  • Valerie Guyant (Dept. Chair and Assistant Professor, English, CASE)
  • Brandon Matson (Assistant Professor, Diesel Technology, COTS)
  • Carol Reifschneider (Full Professor, Natural Sciences, CASE)
  • Lorren Schlotfeldt (Assistant Professor, Plumbing Technology, COTS)
  • Chad Spangler (Associate Professor, Health Promotions, COHS)
  • Joey Todd (Assistant Professor, Education, CASE)
  • Kasthuri Udayakumar (Assistant Professor, Nursing, COHS)