Spring Semester 2023
January 6th (Friday) Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 8th (Sunday) Residence Halls Open
January 9th (Monday) Instruction Begins
January 16th (Monday) Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 17th (Tuesday) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
January 17th (Tuesday) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
February 20th (Monday) Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
March 2nd (Thursday) Midterm grades due to Registrar's Office by Noon
March 13th-17th (Monday-Friday) Spring Break Week (No classes, offices open)
March 22nd (Wednesday) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
March 27th (Monday) Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 opens
April 7th (Friday) University Day  (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 12th (Wednesday) All "N" Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 20 (Thursday) Summer and Fall Semester 2023 Graduation Applications Due
May 1st-5th (Monday-Friday) Finals Week (Schedule)
May 5th (Friday) Spring Semester Ends/ Residence Halls close
May 6th (Saturday) Commencement
May 9th (Tuesday) Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
Summer Semester 2023
May 8-12 (Monday-Friday) Summer Break
May 15 (Monday) May & Full Sessions Begin
May 29 (Monday) Memorial Day (no classes, office closed)
June 2 (Friday) May Session Ends
June 5 (Monday) First Session Session Begins
July 4 (Tuesday) Independence Day (no classes, offices closed)
July 7 (Friday) First Session Ends
July 10 (Monday) Second Session Begins
August 11 (Friday) Second and Full Sessions End
August 15 (Tuesday) Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
Fall Semester 2023
August 21-22 (Monday-Tuesday) Orientation
August 23 (Wednesday) Instruction Begins
August 30 (Wednesday) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
August 30 (Wednesday) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
September 4 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
October 13 (Friday) Mid Term Grades Due in Registrar's Office by End of Day
October 20 (Friday) Spring Semester 2024 graduation applications due
October 26 (Thursday) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
November 1 (Wednesday) Registration for Spring 2024 begins
November 10 (Friday) Veterans Day  (no classes, offices closed)
November 20-24 (Monday-Friday) Thanksgiving Break  (no classes, offices OPEN)
November 23-24 (Thursday-Friday) Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
December 11-14 (Monday-Thursday) Finals Week (Schedule)
December 14 (Thursday) Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close
December 19 (Tuesday) Fall Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon