Fall Semester 2018
August 23-25 (Thu-Sat) Orientation
August 23 (Thu) Residence Halls Open
August 24 (Fri) Last Day to Pay Fees  (more important financial dates)
August 27 (Mon) Instruction Begins
September 3 (Mon) Labor Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
September 4 (Tue) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
September 12 (Wed) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
October 29 (Mon) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
November 2 (Fri) Advance Registration for Spring 2019 begins
November 6 (Tue) General Election Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
November 12 (Mon) Veterans Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
November 21 (Wed) Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices OPEN)
November 22-23 (Thu-Fri) Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
December 10-14 (Mon-Fri) Final Exams (Schedule)
December 14 (Fri) Fall Semester Ends
December 18 (Tue) Fall Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
Spring Semester 2019
January 4 (Fri) Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 8 (Tue) Residence Halls Open
January 8 (Tue) Orientation
January 9 (Wed) Instruction Begins
January 21 (Mon) Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 16 (Wed) Last Day to Add Classes(for full session courses)
January 22 (Tue) Last Day to Drop without a W(for full session courses)
February 18 (Mon) Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
March 13 (Wed) Last Day to Drop with a W(for full session courses)
March 18-22 (Mon-Fri) Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 25 (Mon) Advance Registration for Summer 2019 and Fall 2019 begins
April 19 (Fri) University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
April 29-May 3 (Mon-Fri) Final Exams
May 3 (Fri) Spring Semester Ends
May 4 (Sat) Commencement
May 7 (Tue) Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon