Montana State University-Northern
Academic Calendar

Contact Us

Admissions Office
MSU-Northern
P.O. Box 7751
Havre, MT 59501-7751
406.265.3704

Location:
Cowan Hall 213

Hours:
Monday-Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Email:
admissions@msun.edu

Fall Semester 2015
August 21   Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
August 22 (Sat)   Residence Halls Open
August 21-22 (Fri-Sat)   Orientation
August 24 (Mon)   Instruction Begins
September 4 (Fri)   Last Day to Add Classes (for full session courses)
September 7 (Mon)   Labor Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
September 9 (Tue)   Last Day to Drop without a W (for full session courses)
October 26 (Mon)   Last Day to Drop with a W (for full session courses)
October 26 (Mon)   Advance Registration for Spring 2016 begins
November 11 (Wed)   Veterans Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
November 25 (Wed)   Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices OPEN)
November 26-27 (Thu-Fri)   Thanksgiving Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
December 7-11 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams
December 11 (Fri)   Fall Semester Ends
December 15 (Tue)   Fall Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top
Spring Semester 2016
January x   Last Day to Pay Fees (more important financial dates)
January 12 (Tue)   Residence Halls Open
January 12 (Tue)   Orientation
January 13 (Wed)   Instruction Begins
January 18 (Mon)   Martin Luther King Day Holiday (no classes, offices closed)
January 27 (Wed)   Last Day to Add Classes (for full session courses)
January 29 (Fri)   Last Day to Drop without a W (for full session courses)
February 15 (Mon)   Presidents Day Holiday (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 14-18 (Mon-Fri)   Spring Break (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 24 (Thu)   Last Day to Drop with a W (for full session courses)
March 25 (Fri)   University Day (no classes, offices OPEN)
March 28 (Mon)   Advance Registration for Summer 2016 and Fall 2016 begins
May 2-6 (Mon-Fri)   Final Exams
May 6 (Fri)   Spring Semester Ends
May 7 (Sat)   Commencement
May 10 (Tue)   Spring Grades Due in Registrar's Office by Noon
    Top