Safe Zone

          Safe Zone Logo



 MSUN Safe Zone Allies

We are here to help you in any possible way we can! Just reach out to us! Our areas are a Safe Zone.





                                                         SZA Margaret Meggs

                                                                  Margaret Meggs

                                                      Communications Adjunct Faculty

                                                               Cowan Hall 312 E




                                                                 Valerie Guyant

                                                        Assistant Professor of English

                                                                Cowan Hall 302


                                                                  (406) 265-4173





                                                                   Amber Spring

                                                    Counselor Student Support Services

                                                                  Cowan Hall 211


                                                                 (406) 265-3164


                                                        SAZ Alex Rybicki

                                                                      Alex Rybicki

                                                                Admissions Evaluator 

                                                                  Cowan Hall 213 A


                                                                  (406) 265-3557


                                                         Staff Cristina

                                                               Cristina Estrada-Underwood

Director of the Office of Diversity Awareness and Multicultural Programs (ODAMP)
Cowan Hall 308, Multicultural Center
(406) 265-3589
SZA Chancellor Kegel
Greg Kegel
Cowan Hall 200
(406) 265-3720
Karen Terell
Financial Aid Specialist
Cowan Hall 213 G
(406) 265-3776
SZA Kristi Peterson
Kristi Peterson
Director of Admissions
Cowan Hall 213 A
(406) 265-3536
SZA Lindsay Brown
Lindsay Brown
Admissions Specialist
Cowan Hall 213 A
(406) 265-3542
Matt Delong
Interim Director of Institutional Research
Cowan Hall 224
(406) 265-3758
SZA William Rugg
William Rugg
Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Cowan Hall 214 B


Staff Jess
Jessica Hoel
Office of Diversity Awareness and Multicultural Programs Student Assistant
SAZ Ron Kling
Ron Kling
Graduate Student and Community Ally




                                                                Jason Steffmeier




                                                                Misty Geer, LCPC, LAC-e

                                                        Bullhook Community Health Center

                                                                          521 4th St.


                                                                        (406) 395-4305


                                                                SZA Wanda

                                                                   Wanda Meredith, RN

                                                              Hill County Family Planning

                                                          Courthouse Annex, 302 4th Ave.


                                                                  406-265-5481 ext/ 256