Contact Us
Admissions Office
P.O. Box 7751
Havre, MT 59501-7751
(406) 265-3704 -or-
(800) 662-6132 x3704

Cowan Hall 213
MSU-Northern 2010-2011 Catalog

Directory of the Montana University System

Board of Regents of Higher Education

Brian Schweitzer, Governor Ex-Officio
Denise Juneau, Superintendent of Public Instruction Ex-Officio
Sheila Stearns, Commissioner of Higher Education Ex-Officio
Robert Barnosky, (Student Regent), Billings 2010
Janine Pease, Billings 2011
Stephen M. Barrett, Chair, Bozeman 2012
Lynn Morrison-Hamilton, Havre 2013
Todd Buchanan, Billings 2014
Clayton Christian, Missoula 2015
Angela McLean, Anaconda 2017
Board of Regents Website

Commissioner of Higher Education

The Board of Regents appoints a Commissioner of Higher Education as the chief administrative officer of the Montana University System. The current commissioner is:

Sheila Stearns, Commissioner of Higher Education
46 N. Last Chance Gulch
P.O. Box 203101
Helena, MT 59620-3101

Commissioner of Higher Education Website

Montana State University-Northern Local Executive Board

Jupe Compton Havre
Pam Hillery Havre
Darrel Briese Havre


Frank Trocki , Chancellor 265-3720
Rosalyn Templeton, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 265-3726
Greg Kegel, Dean of College of Technical Sciences 265-4157
Janice Brady, Dean of Extended University 265-3730
Lindsey Brown, Dean of Students/Registrar 265-3703
Sue Ost, Director of Business Services 265-3525
Judy Bricker, Director of Alumni 265-3770
Mike Campbell, Director of Information Technology Services 265-4100
Cindy Small, Director of Financial Aid 265-3787
Vicki Gist, Director of the Library 265-3706
Dan Ulmen, Facilities Operations Manager 265-3755
Kathy Jaynes, Director of Human Resources 265-4147
Bill Lanier, Assistant Dean of Students 265-4113
Mary Pappas, Director of Nursing 265-3748
James Potter, Director of University Relations 265-3727
Tracey Jette, Director of Career Services 265-3708
Shauna Albrecht, Director of Foundation 265-3711
Mark Samson, Director of Athletics 265-3761
Jamie Smith, Director of Student Health Services 265-3599
Carol Reifschneider, Chair, College of Education, Arts and Sciences, and Nursing 265-4126
Larry Strizich, Chair, College of Technical Sciences 265-3724

Top of page

Montana State University-Northern · P.O. Box 7751 · Havre, MT 59501 · 800.662.6132
Copyright © · Disclaimer · AA/EEO Statement · Online Privacy Statement
Since 1929