Section 200: Responsibilities of Administrative Officers

Effective: July 1, 1999
Revised: April 2013
Review Date: April 2015
Responsible Party: Chancellor

The Chancellor reports directly to the President of Montana state University.

In case of the unavailability of the Chancellor of Montana State University-Northern, the following administrative officials are designated to act in place of the Chancellor in the following order:

  1. Provost/Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs;
  2. Vice Chancellor for Administration & Finance;
  3. Dean of Student Engagement;
  4. Director of Human Resources;
  5. Dean of Extended University/Director of Summer Session;
  6. Dean of the College of Technical Sciences;
  7. Dean of the College of Education, Arts & Sciences, and Nursing.